I Miss My Baby!

I didn’t think it would be so hard. If you remember  few years ago when she went, I was pretty laisez-faire about it.  But this time it’s a lot harder.  I guess because her personally has developed so much, that it’s less chaotic. I miss seeing the world through her eyes. I miss talking about the weather and NY1.  (Let’s not discuss how hard it’s been on O since Charlie Rose has been off the air because of the CBS block out).  I miss looking for snails at the end of the block.  I miss running to catch the sun.  I miss the discussions after school about what she did at school. What friend did what. I even miss the 1 hour dinner rituals (you can remind me the next time I complain that it’s taken O three hours to eat dinner!!!)

Don’t get me wrong, her vacation is a great experience for her, and I will never take it away from her. And it’s good for her to be away from me. To have time with other people.  To experience the joys of camping and visiting foreign places!!  I hope I don’t cry when I see her because I don’t want her to feel guilty!

But my parents and my sister are a right pain in the ASS! With all the technology out there, can’t they just send me one picture???  Jeeze!!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in International Toddler of Mystery, Mommy Dearest, No longer a baby, Social Ills and such. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

