Goodbye Day Care

Yesterday was O’s last day at preschool/ day care. Starting in September she will be at big girl school.

As a goodbye, the teachers threw her an ice cream party (provided by moi).  The day before her ice cream party, this was the conversation we had:

O: Mommy, all my friends at school are sad.
Me: Why?
O: Because I’m leaving and I will never see them again. I think they will cry when I leave them.
Me: Will you cry?
O: No.
[we keep walking]
O: And my friends want to give me presents. And I said, What in the world you want to give me presents for? It’s not my birthday. But they said they will give me presents.

I think someone is a little full of herself!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Freaking Fours, Social Ills and such, Star of the her own movie, What Baby Is Chatting About. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

