Happy Easter!

This year my Easter to do list was pretty small. My heart was not into it.

The Easter Bunny did bring a few non candy things.  A game call Spot It Jr. Animal. It’s actually quite fun.  She has to pay attention and make the connections with each card. Also, a book called Anatole.

Saturday was Grandma’s birthday party. At which Papa played the guitar and O played the drums in serenading Grandma with They Say It’s Your Birthday. I had to unplug the drums. It was too much!

Then she did a very serious dance rendition of All The Single Ladies. She was really watching Beyonce and copying her moves. It was really cute!

But as a sidebar… today I saw the craziest thing.  I know the Super Mom thing is a thing. To do it all. To work, to make cookies, to do homework… to do everything. This really takes the cake. As a thing to do, because I don’t have enough to do, as a special treat for your guests, to make ruffled toilet paper.  Yes, you actually have to take out your sowing machine and ruffle the shit.  You have to say enough is enough. I overall like the blog, but this has really questioned the idea of it. If you don’t have anything to say, then don’t.

Not very inspiring post. Maybe I should have taken my own advice and just not written anything.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Family Related Event. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

