Something Funny Happened on the Way to the Forum

Because Facebook is now the place where I get most of my news. If not actual news, then at least gossip.  This morning I log onto Facebook, and I am greeted by a happy surprise. A family friend, who is my age, is pregnant, 20 weeks along, and posted her sonogram. I quickly made a comment congratulating her.

Not 5 minutes later, I am greeted by the same picture. DH’s aunt saw the sonogram, and was about to congratulate us on the happy occasion.  She said she was so excited! Alas, I had to break it to her, that no, it is not mine. But she posted it on my wall, which can confuse many.  Especially since our first names are the same (the girl who is pregnant and I), and our last names are super similar (her maiden and my married name). Not only that, our younger sisters have the same name.  High school was very confusing for many of our friends. At least, my maiden name was completely different than hers.

So far I have not received a lot of congratulations. Maybe this means I do not have a lot friends.

Or close family and friends realize that I would not have waited 20 weeks to reveal that we are pregnant.  And on Facebook!

I told DH the story. He was not as amused as I was.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Family Related Event, Father Dearest, Mommy Dearest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

