Happy V-Day, Y’all! UPDATE

I think I’ve been watching too much Nashville. But in reality there is no such thing as too much Nashville!  It’s awesome! And I love Connie!

This year for Valentines Day I did not go as crazy as last year. I didn’t overextend myself with crazy crafty project. Instead I bought Valentine Day cards, hole punched them and added a lollipop.  Easy peasy!  I wasn’t crying over heart shaped petals that didn’t stay glued together.  (I realized that I was traumatized by the experience, I didn’t even write a blog post about it. Live and learn.)

Then for the party, they had a sign up sheet, so I chose munchkins.  Easy right? This was instead of making red peppermint heart shaped meringues.  It would have been cute or I would have been crying.  This morning when I hit the Dunkin Donut, they ran out of munchkins.  So I got half dozen donuts.  O asked to eat one for breakfast. Instead I gave her my apple. I can’t wait to get her home tonight, high on sugar.

For DH, I’m going to stop and buy half dozen French macaroons.  DELICIOUS! And maybe we will get sushi for take out.

Perfect Valentine’s Day!

What are your big plans? Are going to dinner? Did you get a babysitter? Are you staying and putting the kids to bed early and enjoy the first episode of Survivor??

UPDATE Post Valentine Day

After much soul searching, I decided to take Valentine day cards, add hole punches, and include a big ass lollipop. It wasn’t time consuming. I got a list of all the kids in O’s pre-k class and I got to work. DH thought I was going overboard, but I think kids like candy, a card is just not the same.

Well, let me tell you. I did NOT go overboard. Instead, my O’s valentines were on the less impressive side. I mean, when did Valentine’s day become such a toy centered holiday? I thought it was all about flowers and candy and chocolates and stuff bears.  But O came home with this loot:

O's V Day Booty!

O’s V Day Booty!

I mean what the F??

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Crafty Mommy, Family Related Event, Where O Is Eating. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

