V-Day Is Coming Up

I don’t want to leave it to the last-minute. So any ideas for crafty presents for the kids at O’s school??

Last year I made the heart pops.  Cute!

This year I need something else. I was thinking of cupcakes, but faking them. Buying them at stop and shop and then decorating them.

Anyone seen anything cool? That won’t take days to complete.  And make my hair go grayer than it already is.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Crafty Mommy, Kindergarden. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to V-Day Is Coming Up

  1. Sam says:

    I love dollar stores for valentines stuff, dollar tree has tons of stuff. We mad up goodie bags with some hershey kisses, stickers (they do disney princess, cars, mickey mouse) oh and target had goodie bag fillers, we got a pack of 20 heart shaped bubbles and for a couple of dollars. Fun without all the sugar, if that’s fun…

  2. Sam says:

    oh, I draw hearts on the bags and let the girls color them in so they felt like they “made the bags”, might be good for a snowy weekend…

Leave a Reply

