Happy New Year

Better late than never!

Happy New Year!

And I happy to announce that I survived my crazy to do list. I did all of it.  I was crying, but it was done.  The hardest was the red velvet cake.  It was just a lot going on. And the day I brought the cake to school was the windiest and the wettest day that week. It’s a good thing I had a cake box to put the cake in, otherwise it probably would have ended up on the sidewalk.

O’s school also had the Christmas Show, and it started off with the Sugarplum Fairies doing their ballet.  It was so cute, I’m almost died!  Each of the Fairies had an X marked on the ground where they were supposed to get back to. But one of the fairies missed her mark, and so O and this other fairy kept pushing each other off the one mark. They worked it out, and they continued.  It was so cute!

Then each class did three songs, with O doing a little but shaking thing that was so cute.  It was so much fun to see the kids doing their thing. There were several kids hysterically crying, which I felt really bad for them. But not my O. She was front and center.  I guess because she is in the older class, they put her in the back, even though she was shorter than some of the other kids.

Then Santa came, and O was excited, looked at him, but refused to sit on his lap.  Santa pretty much had to throw the present at her.  The same thing happened at Santa’s village after the Nutcracker.  And the same thing happened on Christmas Eve when she saw my dad dressed as Santa.

And today O is sick at home with a temperature. But for someone with a temperature she sure is not acting like she’s sick.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Crafty Mommy, Family Related Event, Freaking Fours, Star of the her own movie. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy New Year

  1. tartetitou says:

    Yay! You did it!! You saved Christmas and got everything done on your to-do list. Did Santa bring you something nice for Christmas?

Leave a Reply

