Airplane Road Rage

Is it possible to get road rage while in a plane while taxing at an airport? You’re not driving the sucker. The light ahead of you won’t change. There are no little old ladies driving the plane in front of you (image…)  Or jackasses driving 50 miles an hour in the fast lane.  You’ve read and seen the movie Airport (probably not a good movie to think about while on an airplane while waiting to take off.) But today as I am on a 3rd flight in a week, I got airplane road rage. I am flying to Boston and even the pilot announced that most of the time would be spent on the ground, than in the air.  And no, I can’t see out the front window. But when we turn, if I am on the correct side of the plane, I can see who is in front, and what is going out there. Yes, I can be totally wrong that the line of 20 planes might not be for the same runway we are waiting for, but…

For example, when the plane was being pushed out of the gate, there was another plane two gates down also being pushed out of the gate. I gave it a dirty look, and hoped our pilot wouldn’t let the other pilot push him around and get out first.  I’m not sure who won, but I’d like to think we did.

Happy Flying!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Mommy Dearest, Subway Rides and Bus Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

