Can I Watch Your Show?

The irony is that the show O keeps referring to as “your show” is not even my show.  I hardly ever watch it during the regular season. I’m not a fan. I don’t find it that funny. But if you live in the New York metropolitan area…probably if you have cable television, this show can be viewed on three different channels on certain days. All during the same time slot.  The way it started that I was about to hang myself from the rafters if I had to watch another Mickey Mouse Clubhouse or Dora the Explorer episode (note: we don’t have rafters, so getting to the rafters would require breaking through the drywall ceiling. So it would require a lot of work.) that I put my foot down and said that’s it, we are not watching this anymore.  Tears (of course)!  So I try to look for something that is not Law & Order (which can also be view on 3 different channels during the same time slot AND because of her recent obsession with blood and gore we must stay away from violent shows). I innocently turned to a show that I thought was as innocent as could be.  And ever since then, this is referred to as Mommy’s show.  Or the show with the girl.  Yes there are two girls, but the girl she is referring to is the one with the brown hair.

On those few days when we miss the three back to back episodes of How I Met Your Mother, we are saved by King of Queens, which is now referred to as Daddy’s show.  DH really really hates How I Met Your Mother, so it’s really ironic that now he is forced to watch it every single day. Until she finds a new show to watch, we will have to watch the one with the girl.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Family Related Event, Father Dearest, Funny Maker, Mommy Dearest, No longer a baby, TV and boob tube, What Baby Is Chatting About. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

