Reorganizing

I’m trying to reorganize the blog, my life, my desk, O’s room…I’m on a mission. Do you ever feel that you haven’t cleaned the house in YEARS???  Today I looked around and I felt just like that. Granted I can’t remember when was the last time I’ve really dusted.  And I always do it piece meal: the kitchen one weekend, the bathroom a few days later, sweeping the floors yet a few days later.  And before you know it the first thing you did is now dirty and have to start over again.  This weekend I told O that we need to buckle down and really clean.  Every once in a while I look over the household budget and I think we finally afford a cleaning lady at least once a month. But then that would put an end to buying lunch at WholePaycheck.  Bringing lunch and breakfast from home. I think if we can do that, we can totally make up the budget for the cleaning lady. But it’s soooooooo hard.  This morning took FOREVER to get out of the house. With putting O’s hair in pig tails (she managed to get toothpaste all over her hair, which required impromptu hair rinsing which turned into tears when I got her shirt wet), lathering her in sun block, making my sandwich and breakfast yogurt, getting dressed, washing the pans from last night (yes, I realize that if I only did that last night, I wouldn’t be scrambling the morning…let’s just say theory and practice are two completely different scenarios), combing my hair (somewhat), adding face lotion and deodorant (really crucial part of the morning… I could skip the rest of the toiletries, but this one is a must. It’s hot as balls here in New York), and of course the last minute things…. drinking the last drips of coffee…

What was I talking about???  Oh yeah, of all the things I have to do in the morning, making breakfast and lunch are the first things to get cut.  Hence not enough money in budget for cleaning lady.  When will O be old enough to handle a swiffer properly without knocking down pictures off the wall?  I look forward to the day we can use O for free labor.

The other thing I started organizing is the blog. This will take a bit longer, but if you notice I updated the blogroll with new blogs that I read (or try to glance through at least once a week).  Delete ones that I don’t read.  Having finished adding them, I realized that I could have organized them based on the types of blogs. Maybe this will happen in like a month.  We’ll see. And maybe, JUST maybe, I finally figure out the Pinterest. To be honest, I haven’t been spending too much time on this.

This is a bit rambling…

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Mommy Dearest, So not fair. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

