Such a Big Girl

Yesterday, we had our last parent/teacher conference for Room 2.  In September she will moving on Room 3 and Universal Pre-K.  As we were walking home from the meeting, both DH and I were looking at O and it just hit me: She grew! She’s taller. She’s using verbs in the past tense. She using her pronouns more accurately. And her features have changed into  more of a big girl.

Granted I should have expected this considering I recently measured her, and after 6 months of minor growth, she shot up 1-1/2″. But seeing it on a piece of paper, and visually seeing it on your daughter, are two completely different things.  Even DH commented that she is bigger. That she has changed, yet again.  This morning, when I went to her room to wake her up, I picker her out of her bed and carried her, and that is by far the tell-tale sign that she is indeed taller: Her feet dangled almost to my knees. What happened?  When did this happen?  Maybe this is why people have 2nd kids… to keep the little ones small a little longer.  To remember the little feet and the little toes!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Kindergarden, No longer a baby, Preschooler, So not fair, What Baby Is Chatting About. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Such a Big Girl

  1. Aunty says:

    Send me a picture!

Leave a Reply

