There Is Something about a Good Movie

Do you have a few (or many) movies that you can watch over and over and over again?  I have a few like those: Pride and Prejudice (the BBC version with Colin Firth as Mr. Darcy), Age of Innocence, Friends (Ok, I know that’s not a movie, but I can watch Friends episodes even if I’ve seen them thousands of times), Out of Sight, Story of Us (which no matter what anyone says is a true to life story of a couple) and a few others. They are just feel good movies.  Last night after watching the latest episode of Housewives of New Jersey on DVR (don’t judge, you know you love to watch the train wreck!)  DH went to sleep because of the Benadryl he took, and I looked around for something to watch, and stumbled upon Pride and Prejudice BBC version on Ovation television. If you haven’t stumbled upon this channel, it’s pretty good with movie selection, but a LOT of commercials. Anyway, I was just sucked in!  I’ve seen it hundreds of times, it was my go to movie when I was sick and stuck at home.  I know it so well, that I totally picked up on the weird editing they did; cutting out really small parts of the movie. Yes, they were insignificant, but still, I noticed.  It ended with the part where Lizzy is visiting Pemborle, and Mr. Darcy came a day early.  So romantic! LOVE Mr. Darcy!

I guess tonight I know what I will be watching!  Then I continued reading Wives and Daughters, which I found a movie on my Netflix which is now in queue waiting for me to finish the book.  Have you read it? What did you think?  (If you did read it, I’m not even halfway through, so please don’t give away too much of the plot line.)

Can’t wait for Mr. Darcy tonight!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Girls Time, Mommy Dearest, Perfection!, TV and boob tube. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to There Is Something about a Good Movie

  1. Pingback: New Book for Book Club | RigdewoodMom's Blog

Leave a Reply

