Good Bye, Snausage

Do you hear that?  Do you??  Listen really carefully….

That, Ladies and Gentlemen, is the sound of the house with no Snausage dog.  It is amazing.  Of course, the second I explained to O that Grandma and Papa are coming back from Neena and Teeve’s house, she now wants the dog. Mommy, I don’t want Snausage to leave.  I want him to sleep in my bed.  But I reminded her that not long ago, she kept crying, Mommy, He’s touching me.  Mommmy, he’s on the bed. Mommmmmmmmy, he’s in my room. Mommmmmmy…. Always whinning…But not tonight.

Oh well, she will get over it. We did! It’s absolute heaven!!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Family Related Event, Joys of Home Ownership, Mommy Dearest, Perfection!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

