Night 2

Last night, the 2nd night of our No-O-In-Our-Bedroom Mission was a success. DH came in after watching 48 Hours or Dateline or 20/20 and I had the light off already, so I think that might have helped me with sleeping.  At midnight, the little pitter patter of O’s feet drew my attention. Before she even made it around the bed, I took her by the hand, and took her back to her bed.  She cried a little bit. For about 10 minutes, but she fell asleep.

O’s main concern was that if she sleeps in her room, who would wake her up in the morning.  We explained that she doesn’t need to worry about it since we will make sure to wake her up.

But never fear, this morning, she was the first one up. And she was the first to declare that Mommy, Daddy, I slept in my room by MYSELF!

We are so proud of her, and told her so!  She is 6 more nights closer to her Barbie!  Or a she asked for, A Blue Mermaid (aka Ariel!)

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Father Dearest, Kindergarden, Mommy Dearest, No longer a baby and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Night 2

  1. Glad to hear the sleep adjustment is going well. Mads went through a phase of wakeing in the night recently and for us to realise that she is afraid of the dark. She now has a nightlight next to her bed and sleeps soooooo much better, she slept til 9am the other day!!! Her sister still wakes like clockwork at 6am though :o(

    • RidgewoodMom says:

      O was trying to tell us that there is the Baba Yaga (a Polish witch) in her room, But we think it was just a distraction to try to stay in the bed with me.

  2. Ugh, can’t believe that came up with my blog name, which I never got time and couldn’t be bothered to do. lol. how do I get rid of a blog I wonder? Hm, it could defo be a distraction or maybe something really is making her nervous in her room? The girls always had a nightlight but the extra one next to her bed did the trick. Oh, also sleeping with a t-shirt from mummy or daddy helped and made her feel more safe and secure….

Leave a Reply

