Happy Ballet Tuesday!

Ballet Tuesdays and Pizzas Fridays are O’s favorite days. Pizza Fridays are really bad for us, because by Friday it would be great to just order a pizza and not have to cook. But obviously she can’t have pizza twice in one day.  Fridays I am forced to be creative, which really really sucks!

On Saturday she showed me how she does a pirouette. I’m telling you, she will be a ballerina yet!!  But for some reason, reading about ballerinas is not so interested. Friends have tried to get her into ballerina books, but so far, nothing has stuck.  Here are some of the ballerina books she has:

  • Dora Ballerina.  just shoot me now…. Anything Dora related just kills me!
  • Miss Lina’s Ballerinas. Super cute.  The problem is there are 9 different ballerinas with 9 different names, and I am required to name them at a moment’s notice.
  • Dogs Don’t Do Ballet. Santa gave her this book. And every time I open the book and look at the inscription I totally forget that I was the one that signed it.  HA!  Since she is a bit of a control freak, she keeps telling me the whole story is silly because, Mommy, dogs don’t dance! They can’t talk!!  But she does like to look for Biff (a poor choice of name for a dog who does ballet) when he is trying to get into ballet class and Royal Ballet.
  • Ballerina BearBy far my least favorite because the bear doesn’t do the moves correctly, but yet she gets applauded.  Hmmmm… Am I stickler for correctness?  Maybe. But Ballet is such an art form, that if you are going to do it should try to do it to the best of your ability!

Surprisingly, we do not own any Angelina Bear books.  I think in December, we will go see the Nutcracker.  She should be old enough to appreciate it. I can’t wait!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in International Toddler of Mystery, Preschooler, Star of the her own movie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

