O’s Future Career

Mid-East Peace Negotiator. Evidence?  Conversation I had with her yesterday:

O: Mommy, can I have a pink TV in my room?

Me: No.

O: But if I listen, can I have pink TV in my room?

Me: No.

O: No, but if I listen a lot. Can I have a pink TV in my room?

Me: Maybe when you are older.

O: When I gro’up?  When I get this big? She reaches out her hand above her head to indicate how tall she will be.

Me: Yes, we can talk about it when you get that tall.

O: Ok.

She’s not getting a TV in her room. We are just postponing the conversation.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Preschooler, So not fair, Star of the her own movie, TV and boob tube, What Baby Is Chatting About and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to O’s Future Career

  1. Aunty says:

    Give het a target of 5’5″, this may postpone the conversation indefinitely!

Leave a Reply

