Need a Break

I find myself lately losing my patience with O.  I feel bad because O hasn’t been bad. A little more whiny and little louder. A little more talky backy.  Overall not that bad. But still I keep getting annoyed. Her extra thing that she does, like asking to brush her teeth, but no, not yet.  Not until she checks the food in her kitchen, changes to another set of pajamas, wipes her nose, wipes her bum… you get the picture.

But tomorrow, I get a break. I am looking forward to it.  A couple of girlfriends and I started a book club, and tomorrow we are having our second meeting.  The first book was Beloved. The 2nd book is called My New American Life. It was OK.  I am not sure why the NY Times recommended it as a top book for 2011.

I hope tomorrow after a good philosophical discussion, I will back in the mood of answering why, over and over and over and over….

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in No longer a baby, Running away to Patagonia. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Need a Break

  1. Pingback: Library, Oh How I Love Thee | RigdewoodMom's Blog

Leave a Reply

