Magical Scrapbook

You know all my great plans to take over my world with crafts.  The list on this blog is barely the tip of the iceberg.  I have bookmarks on two separate computers, stars on Google Reader, stars on gmail, posts on facebook… you name it I have it.  I have so much stuff that I found interesting, I don’t even know where everything is.  I looked today at my GoogleReader and found some really cute Valentines day stuff. Valentine’s Day passed.  I missed the opportunity to make all those crafts.

A few weeks ago, I was invited to join Pinterest.  But I scuffed at it. I don’t need something else to waste my time with.  Then a few days ago, my coworker said, No.  The thing is AMAZING.  All the stuff you have everywhere can be collected in one place, where you can have easy access to.  WHATT???  Can this magical electronic place exist? Can it?? I ask.  I am here to assure you that it does.

I joined, and have so far found it AMAZING!!  Not only do you see other stuff that people add or find interesting.  And I can add them to my boards.  I have started collecting all my bookmarks and stars on GoogleReader. And I have found so much more stuff. And so many more things to do with O.

Just to let you know, I have already started gathering ideas of O’s birthday party… yes, it’s  9 months away.  But you can never start too early.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Crafty Mommy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

