Funny Toddler…sorry, Preschooler!

Last night, the world was against me. The train was inexplicably non-existent. So I had to take the round about way to get home, which included two subways and one bus.  DH was ill and super noxious, but he had to go pick up our angel.  I finally made it home, 45 minutes late. And I started getting dinner ready. Because of the delay in getting dinner started, everything was upside down.   I had to give O a bath, but that didn’t happen as she sat screaming in the bathtub.

After the chaos, I was too lazy to clean up the kitchen. And on Sunday we were busy watching the super bowl. The kitchen suffered. The sink was filled to the gills with dishes, pans, bowls… the dirty dishes started taking over the counter. I glanced over after O fell asleep, it gave me a nasty look, and the dishes multiplied.  Of course last night was the part 2 of 35 of the Housewives of Beverly HIlls Reunion that I had to watch.  So no kitchen cleaning.

This morning in wisdom of wisdoms, I decided was the perfect time to do the dishes. I did it, but that only left me with 5 minutes to get ready for work. DH dressed O, and got her out the door as I was putting the finishing touches on me, like deodorant and my shoes.

I finally make it out the door, without forgetting anything, and I see DH and O pull out of the parking spot, and drive away.  They come back to get, but I see O in the back seat laughing hysterically. I open the door, and she says, Mommy, we drove away!!  HA HA!!  DH informs me that it was her idea to drive away.

Hmmm… I guess we have a comedian in our mists.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Funny Maker. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

