Conversation with a Preschooler

Me: O, what did you do at school today?

O: Nothing.

Me: Really. Then why did you go school?

O: shrugs.

Me: I understand that you played with Rose.

O: Nope, I did not. I played all by myself.

Me: That’s not what the teacher said.  Did you learn anything new?

O: Nope.  5 minutes later she opens up about what really happen. Cristian hit me. And then he went to quiet chair. Then he hit me again. Like this. Demonstrates by hitting me in the head. 

Me: Hey, that’s not nice.

O: I not do that. Cristian did that to me. Hits me again.  Not me. He do it.

The end.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Preschooler, Social Ills and such, Star of the her own movie. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Conversation with a Preschooler

  1. f*rtigova says:

    ha hahahaha she is so smart, found a way to get away with it!

  2. Pingback: More Fights, More Hugs | RigdewoodMom's Blog

Leave a Reply

