Rain, Rain Go Away

I hate rainy days. Especially when they are semi warm rainy days in the middle of winter. You just don’t know what to wear at that point. Walking anyway makes you really hot, and the steam from the rain hitting your body makes it worse!

This morning I had to walk O to day care, and it was pretty nightmarish. I was drenched by the time I got to school. And then she refused to go inside without me as I was trying to close the stroller and put it away.

But I am excited about this weekend.  I am part of a book club and we are meeting for the first time this weekend. Our first book is Beloved.  I have discussion questions and everything. It was a great book to start off with!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Mommy Dearest, Weather related events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

