Crafitiness, Gone by the Wayside

I had huge plans this Christmas to do all kinds of really crafty things.  First of all I found all the fun projects really late in the month. And I feel like all the days just kind of slipped between my fingers.  I woke up one day and all I had were four days before our trip. And the end of my super plans.

But with all that and the list getting longer and longer, I managed to do a few things that were not on the list yet super crafty.

One football sunday, I took O and we made Christmas ornaments for the grandmas.  You can get glass clear ornaments at AC Moore and we added all kinds of extras in the ornaments. One had feathers. One had pompoms, one had little Christmas bells, and three were made using arcylic paint. This was her favorite because it was messy. DH was in a complete freakout thinking that we were going to make a big mess on the brand new carpet.  But all of it was contained.

Then my obession with Christmas wrapping was taken to the next level. I was really exhausted so I couldn’t take it to the next level. And some of my ideas became too expensive, so I was forced to stick to the usual, but with a little ribbon flourish!

You be the judge:


I think they are pretty good. I do have other really great ides.  I did a lot of wrapping while watching PBS Masterpiece Classic. Can’t wait for Season Two of Downton Abbey! Even though I’ve already seen it, I can’t wait till January 8th. I digress.

Merry Christmas, and hope all your present wrapping is a success and what’s inside them makes you all warm and gooey for giving it to your loved ones!

 

 

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Crafty Mommy, Family Related Event. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

