Weekend Away

Last weekend, I spent the weekend away from O and DH.  It was a work weekend, so although it was super fun, it was pretty structured.  The first couple of days, I was not thinking of my little munchkin at home.  But by Sunday, I was starting to miss her round little face.

On Thursday, we went to the Phillips Collection for their After 5 Party. They had some ballerinas walking around (it was to show case Degas’s series of ballerina paintings). My first thought was that if O was there, she would have passed out from seeing the ballerinas in full costume in person.  2nd I realized that I hadn’t been to a museum in AGES.  And it was nice to be around grown ups. Well, grown ups, I would mean above the age of 21.  Most the attendees were very VERY young professionals. But also some parents with their kids.

It was really nice to be away… just a moment to take a breath.  But I was really excited to get home.  And while I was away, O was invited to her first preschool birthday party.  She was super excited. So excited in fact, that Santa has been replaced by the excitement of the birthday party.

But now, I am freaking out about Christmas.  So much left to do, and so little time!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Family Related Event, Perfection!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

