Going Peepee

This weekend we started potty training, seriously this time. The doctor pretty much yelled at us for not doing it before.  I blame DH. he was never fully committed to it. And we both need to be on board otherwise, it doesn’t work if one puts her in pull ups and the other doesn’t.  I think we should have taken the hint that she was ready when she kept changing her own pull up. So this weekend, she was in really underwear the whole weekend. Except for “nap” a term I use loosely. She was in her room just rolling around and sighing really loudly and dramatically the whole time.  And at bed time.  She had 1-1/2 accidents. The 1 was when we were getting ready to go the film festival on Sunday. We were just about to get in the car, I had already asked her five times if she needed to go peepee. And no, Mommy, I no need to go peepee. Ok. And there she was, a pool of peepee next to the car.  The 1/2 was actually my fault. The girl told me she needed to go peepee, and by the time we made it to the toilet, she took her pants down, and I was about to put her seat on the toilet seat, when she started crying, Mommy, I need to go peepee. I put her on the toilet, and she pees. But there was a slight drizzle on the floor where she was standing prior.
The poopoo is still being done in the pull up.  On Saturday, she finally went poo at night when we put the pull up on right before bedtime. She announces. I have to go Poo. Why don’t you sit on the toilet. NO. I go hide over there (pointing around the dinning room table).
This morning she pooped again before I changed her in her underwear. I informed the day care that we were potty training. I packed extra pants, underwear and socks.  So we’ll see how she does.
About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in No longer a baby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

