What Mommy Is Reading?

Here is what is on my GoogleReader:

Travel:

Foodie stuff:

Crafty and how-to:
Parenting:
Design:
  • Design Mom I wish I could live in France for a year.
  • Design Sponge More crafty projects. Have yet to make any of them. But a girl can dream… of free time…
  • MFAMB She has awesome recaps of design shows!
Just for Fun:
  • Ephemeral New York Archival pictures of New York and history. What more can I ask for?
  • Gawker Where I get my news from.
  • BridePop No, I’m not getting married, but I like looking at other people’s weddings.
  • Cute Overload Feelgood blog. Who doesn’t like pictures of puppies!
  • Bowery Boogie.  Local news from the LES
  • Fuc*ed in Park Slope. Funny spin on neighborhood news and happenings.
  • Gothamist Gossip from New York City.
  • The Lo-Down. More local news from the LES, restaurant openings and closings
  • Queens Crap Because I live in Queens, duh! And I love to be indignant about politicians’ crazy plans.
  • Bowery Boys They have an AWESOME podcast on the history of New York. If you don’t download their podcast, you must start right now! Everyone I recommended this to has absolutely loved it!  Their blog corresponds to their podcasts with archive photos, links to YouTube videos. Absolutely amazing!
It’s hard keeping up with all, but as I wait for O to fall asleep, I catch up on my blogs!  Thanks to all for writing and entertaining me!
About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Mommy Dearest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

