New Boyfriend

First some random stuff. On my dashboard on WordPress, they let me know what searches brought people to my blog. By far, this is the funniest search result: suppository bottom poop diaper

So thanks for reading about poopy diapers and suppositories!

2nd really random thing: What is it with all the websites unrolling and updating their sites to make them completely unmanageable???  The new Facebook? SUCKS ASS!  I have no idea what I am looking at, and is this everything?  The last time they updated it, it took me a whole 3 months to get used to it. The new… I don’t know… stuff they did to it will probably take me 6 months to get used to it. Or probably stop checking it all together.  Pandora also updated their look, and again… How do you thumbs down a song???  Does this mean they will end the Phil Collins hour or R&B Slow Jams at noon or Techno hour at 9 am??  Because if that is the case, I do NOT want the new Pandora!

And now back to your regularly scheduled program….

It’s been a week since O has been on her fabulous overseas trip.  I spoke to her the other day.  At first, she did not want to talk to me. I heard her in the background yelling, I no want to talk to Mommy! I no like Mommy!  I no love Mommy!  The usual. But finally she gave in. I couldn’t see her over Skype because for some reason my parents didn’t bring their webcam. But she could see me.  She was telling me about her day. That morning she went to the seashore, and at one point she tells me. “Mommy, Don’t go away. Stay right there. I be right back!” I hear her pattering away, and again “Mommy, stay right there!!!”  Then she runs back, and “shows” me the sea shells she collected.  I pretend I see them. Of course the most traumatic was hanging up.  She started crying.  And I had to cut it off, like a band aid!

When I was growing up in the former Eastern Euro country, my parents had another couple friend and we all used to take vacations together. They had a son, and my parents obviously had two daughters.  Their son was my age, and through all the holidays, he was like my little boyfriend. Well my little boyfriend is now married and has a son, about O’s age. Maybe a little older. Yesterday, his son and my daughter spent the day together in this really big park.  They rode the carnival rides, and held hands. And ran together.  His son is apparently the spitting image of him at the same age.  Now O is his little girlfriend.  Apparently when they had to say goodbye, there was some question if O was going to kiss him goodbye. In the end she chose not to.

But with two sets of grandparents, neither one of them brought a camera!  Seriously!! That is your job as a grandparent to take tons and tons of pictures!  I am a little sad by this as I won’t see O and her little boyfriend running around.  I kind of wish I was there right now!

And I do miss her!! The house is so quiet without her!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in International Toddler of Mystery, Social Ills and such, Star of the her own movie. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Boyfriend

  1. Aunty says:

    I will not tell the mother of my godson, who is being groomed to marry O, that there may be competition for O’s affections!

Leave a Reply

