Bowling Ball in the Eye

Yesterday we pick up O from preschool.  She’s still having a hard time, but she’s getting a bit better.  I started this new technique of discussing who she will see first when she gets there, and what will she want to do first. It’s not working. She’s still asking for me to stay with her. Instead I respond, I will walk you in the classroom, but then Mommy needs to talk to the teacher.  Kinda working.

But back to last night. We put her in the car, and we ask her, How was your day?  What did you do at school?

O: Nothing.

ME: I understand you colored and worked on numbers.

O: No.

DH: Did you play with your friends?

O: I have no priends.

DH: (giggles) So what do you do there?

O: I play all by myself.

DH: And what do the other kids do?

O: They hit me in the eye with a bowling ball.

DH: (more giggles) What did the teacher do>

O: She hit me in the eye too.

THE END!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Social Ills and such, What Baby Is Chatting About. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bowling Ball in the Eye

  1. tartetitou says:

    I’m sorry, that dialogue is hilarious!!!! “she hit me in the eye too”!!!

  2. Aunty says:

    I laughed out loud. Where did she get the bowling ball from… It’s such a funny image! She’s obvouisly got great imagination!

  3. RidgewoodMom says:

    This morning she didn’t want to wash her face, so DH said, you know if you wash your eyes, they won’t hit you in the eye with the bowling ball. She thought about it for a second, and then she went to bathroom to wash her face.

  4. Pingback: Toddler Social Mine Fields | RigdewoodMom's Blog

  5. Pingback: Easier to Complain | RigdewoodMom's Blog

Leave a Reply

