Super Virus

O is now in her 2nd week at preschool.  She is still freaking out each morning.  But from what everyone has told me, it takes two weeks to get used to a new school.  I guess as the “welcome to preschool” gift, O came home with a cough and runny nose.  Since last Wednesday it has gotten progressively worse, then better.  She’s not coughing as much, but when she does, it’s pretty nasty.  Like her lung is going to come out her chest. The doctor doesn’t have any appointments until tomorrow. But since she has (yes, still) come into my bed, I too have been blessed with the cough. But for some reason, mine has mutated into something much much worse.  Last night I went to sleep at 7 pm, and I woke up at 6:30 am to get her ready for school.  DH took her in, and I worked for about an hour, then passed out again.  I woke up at noon, worked for an hour, then passed out again and woke up at 5 pm.  And now, I am waiting for O to fall asleep, and then get down with last night’s episode of the Real Housewives of New Jersey.  Can’t wait! And then back to sleep!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Mommy Dearest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

