Peepee No Wanna Come Out

I thought that the last phase was a hard phase.  But no, this new phase is a bit more difficult.  Don’t get me wrong. I am super happy that has really taken to going peepee. And saying she wants to go peepee when we are out in the world.  All needs to be taken with a grain of salt.  The new peepee phase has given some great highs of seeing little O become a big girl and go peepee in the toilet.

It has also led to me waiting in lines for 20 minutes to get O on the toilet, only to be told. Mommy, peepee no wanna come out.  With her little puppy dog eyes… I just want to… want to… SCREAM!!!  I just waited 20 minutes in a line, and I asked her twice while waiting in line to make sure she has to go peepee. And each time she responded yes. The worst was seeing the men coming and going out of their toilet with no problem.

Trying to control my anger and my frustration, and I try to tell DH as calmly as I can that next time, he needs to get his ass to the toilet and go with her.

But I know I have to do this. I have to keep going when she requests because she has to continue learning. And her Dora toilet training chart is FULL of stickers!  So go for her.

I’m waiting for the next phase.  What could it possibly be??

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in No longer a baby, Running away to Patagonia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

