Happy 4th!

Last night, one of our crazy neighbors, or potential a group of crazy neighbors, decided to put on a display of fireworks. And not just a few here and there. Rather an hour and half of crazy firework display, possibly spending thousands of dollars on the number of fireworks. They had a freaking FINALE, people! A FINALE!! It was very professionally done.  It was completely coordinated, with a few going off, three more to follow with 3 second delay. I am not sure the police didn’t find them and shut them down because it went on FOREVER. Just when we thought we were safe to go back to watch The Closer, a new set of displays would go off. And we were showered with the debris. It’s all fine and dandy until someone loses an eye, or a house due to fire started by illegal fireworks. I was of every mind to go up to the room and add a few fire detectors, but based on the amount of smoke created on the street, I think it would have gone off without much push from me.  I am happy to announce that no fire has been reported in the neighborhood, but a shit load of mess. I think I know someone who went to Pennsylvania!

And in honor of 4th of July, and America’s birthday, I made the cake on here.  And here are the pictures of the fabulous cake party!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Queens. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

