Cuddle Round Face

Yesterday, O was so tired. So tired in fact she took a 2 hour nap in the afternoon. And in case you do not know, O is much, much too busy during the day to bother with naps.  She hardly ever takes naps. On weekends she only naps if she happens to be in the car. Otherwise, I might have to force her for a quick cat nap of 20 minutes.  This leads me to believe that yesterday she was so tired, she had to take a nap. It a blessing and curse. Come 7:30 pm last night, I stayed in her room with her for an hour, and she would not fall asleep. Finally I just walked out, and she promptly follows me, like a 2 ft. tall shadow (in the dark). I ignore her. I too was really tired, so I go to our room to go to sleep.  She promptly goes to get her pillow and blanket, and sets herself up on the foam mattress next to my bed.  She finally falls asleep at 9 pm.

This morning, at like 6 am, she crawls in my bed, and just hug her. I turn over, and there, sleeping peacefully, with her little hand under her cheek, is my darling little “angelic” daughter, O.  She looked so peaceful, and so cute.  I just put my arm around her, pulled her to me, and I closed my eyes.  It broke my heart to wake her up, but 6:45 am is much too late to get up for us.  She is not a joy to be around when she is woken up. She is much better if she wakes up on her own. So the whines for milk spoiled the peaceful moment quite quickly.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby, Mommy Dearest, Perfection!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

