Happy Easter!

For those who celebrate!  The weekend was really fun. However, driving to the rentals was in huge downpour, and coming home we hit the downpour again!  We are so lucky!

My crafty projects were numerous and it involved the entire family (more to come on this, as soon as I organize the detailed pictures).

On Saturday night, the babysitters (aka Grandparents who were pushing to get the grandkid) were drafted to take care of the bebe.  And the parents, along with O’s godmother and hubby, trekked across the river to the city.  We had a lovely dinner at Adsum, who I found on this post. Even though he gave the restaurant a mixed review, we loved it.  The foie gras poutine was everything I expected and MORE.  The funny part is that restaurant was just a few blocks north into the neighborhood I wanted us to move to. And DH loved it.  Now to find the perfect job that would allow us to move… O’s Godmother pretty much said, What do I need to do to get you here??  Really sweet offer, and  you never know, I might just take her up on it.  Getting back to the meal. The whole thing was super glutenous, but super yummy.  There was bone marrow, soft shell crab, mac’n’cheese.  These were the highlights!

We finished off the evening at an Argentinian steakhouse having tres leches dessert and decaf coffee. Overall a perfect evening for our “double date”.

At night, we both expected O to cry and I would have to sleep in her room.  But to our shocking surprise, she slept the whole night in her room. And in the morning (I overslept) and since I hadn’t heard her whine on the monitor, I was getting concerned for her safety.  I go in there at 8 am, and there she is, playing by herself…. alone… in her room.  Did you get that??? Alone!!! I slept until 8 am.  NEVER BEEN DONE AT OUR HOUSE!  I think she needs to go to puppy’s house (also known and paid for by Grandma and Papa).

The rest of the morning was spent in a frenzy of finishing up the rest of the things to be done for the brunch. The broccoli and cheese casseroles were pulled out of the oven 10 minutes before we left for O’s Godmother’s house.  But it was all done!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby, Joys of Home Ownership, Parents and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

