Daycare Interview 2

This happened awhile ago, but the more I think about this 2nd daycare, the less and less I like it.  First of all, the woman who runs it speaks very poor English. They are Polish. She is very excited, and seems really nice. But my concern is how will ever be able to communicate with her properly about O’s needs.  At the time, I thought her daughter would be there (and I spoke to her briefly on the phone, and she speaks English) all the time. But yesterday when I called to actually ask the questions from my question sheet, the mom told me she wasn’t there. And they have yet to call me back.  I don’t know…. I am just not that comfortable about this. And the day to make a change is quickly approaching, and I am quickly starting to freak out!  Tonight we have an interview with our last daycare option. Fingers crossed.

There was another day care in the mix, but she was completely uncooperative. Every time I called to make an appointment, she wanted me to come in to meet with her between 12 and 1:30 pm. Mmm…. yeah, I work, which is why I need a daycare.  If that is the only time to meet, it will have to be during MLK day, and she’s like, we are closed. I’m sure you are, but if the only time you can meet me is at lunchtime, that is the only day I can come. She’s like, well, I guess call me that day and I will see if I am free.  Then on the snow day, I called her and left a message that I could go that day, and she never called back. Obviously, her sense of responsibility left a lot to be desired for.  Does not instill the confidence I need to leave my child for 11 hours a day.

As you can see, if tonight’s day care is not good, I will be officially FREAKING OUT!!  Stay tuned….

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby, Mommy Dearest and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daycare Interview 2

  1. Sam says:

    Ohhh, good luck, hope all goes well. Is it really 11 hours a day?

Leave a Reply

