Snow Day WooHoo!

Today the office decided to have a snow day.  We did get snow, approximately 8″. Not too harsh, but it took awhile to clean off the side walk and dig out the car.  But DH did manage to do all that, and so O is at daycare and I am spending my day doing…. absolutely WHATEVER I WANT!!!!  It is absolute bliss. To be frank it would have been even higher level of bliss if DH went to work. But alas, he too couldn’t get to work. Fortunately O hasn’t been sleeping through the full nights since she was moved back in her room, so DH is taking a nap. So I spent the morning working and catching up on the shows I’ve missed.

I am doing the laundry I was too lazy to do the past weekend.  And I happy to announce that I can check off TWO, that’s right TWO items off of my Crafty To Do list!!  One year and several months after O’s first birthday album. And because I haven’t been able to find a good photo album that I can make her 2nd birthday album, I am going to order one from Kodak.com plus they are having a sale!!

But I feel like I want uncoated pictures.  Hmmm…. Kodak only has glossy or matte pictures.

three hours later…

I’m bored.  And I think I’m getting a cold!  Maybe I should take a nap now!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Crafty Mommy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snow Day WooHoo!

  1. Pingback: Daycare Interview 2 | RigdewoodMom's Blog

Leave a Reply

