Pixar Movies

I started drafting this post last weekend, and you can tell that my motivation is so, so low that it has taken me four days to finish it.

The obsession with Monkters Mink (Inc.) continues.  I think she forces the kids at day care to watch the movie daily.  The second she gets up, she starts talking how Titi, watch Monkters Mink!  All the way to day care repeating this over and over again.

The rotation of movies, just like the books, is mostly Pixar movies with some Puppy thrown in (Aardvark) Wallace and Grommit.  Introducing Wallace and Grommit took a really long time for her to open up to him.  But anything with a puppy will eventually be a winner.

Well in the spirit of Christmas, we’ve been DVR’ing various Christmas specials.  Charlie Brown Christmas and Thanksgiving and Halloween specials, and yesterday morning, we put on for her Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer.  The look she gave her father when she realized it wasn’t Pixar was priceless.  It was pretty much, what the F is this crap?  The movie kept her attention until the 2nd commercial break, then the spell was broken.

I wonder what she will think when she watches the original Star Wars trilogy? I’m sure she will not see the beauty that we see.  But I will force her to watch it! Just like I am trying for force her into her new crocs.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pixar Movies

  1. Sam says:

    Does she not want to wear her croc boots? Maddie will NOT even put her foot near her new snow boots which is stressing me no end. We have also been gearing up for the holidays with cartoon specials, the super why one is my fave, the sesame hanukkah one was good too and Little Einsteins and Imagination Movers, I’m so glad I can still get the girls to watch them as they havent discovered pixar yet :o)

    • RidgewoodMom says:

      She is OK with the croc boots. But I got her these furry slip-ons (They are having a sale at the store, buy 1 buy 2nd at 50% off) and the first pair was too small, Mommy, too tight. Too tight. So now, that is all she remembers even though I explained to her that they are bigger size. She has thrown them in the bathroom, and has even gone into the time out just so she won’t try them on. Stubborn!

  2. Pingback: Toddler Distractions | RigdewoodMom's Blog

Leave a Reply

