Bugaboo for Sale

So I took the plunge and posted the ad to sell the Bugaboo on Craigslist.  Being in sales, I was able to write a pretty good ad singing the stroller’s praises.  Basically if you don’t have one, you are a loser.  That’s the gist of the ad.  So after waiting a few days, I got a reply that someone was interested. I send her pictures.  I was super excited because finally we could get rid of the sucker. Then the next day I receive a response from the potential buyer.  She’s definitely interested, but there is a slight hiccup with the payment, and she needs my help. She has $20k stuck in a bank account, and in order to release the funds she needs me to transfer $500. Then voila, I get my money! I mean it’s a win-win situation for both parties, no??

I was so upset! I can’t believe this biatch with a yahoo.ca email account number was trying to scam me!!!  How sad! I think I was more disappointed that she wasn’t interested in the Bugaboo.

So if you know anyone that wants to be  cool urban mom, send me an email at ridgewoodmom@gmail.com and I’ll send you the specs.

Today at daycare, they are having a Halloween Party, and so this morning, I had to wrestle O in her costume, which now she is not interested in.  After twenty minutes of pleading and begging, we managed to finally get the pink tutu on, the tights, the pink summer sandals, not the pink boots, the pink antennas, the wand, and NO wings.  Since we walked to daycare, she refused to put her hat on even though it is 50 degrees out. The compromise was to put the hood on of the winter jacket and wrapping a scarf around her.  All in PINK!! And in case you haven’t guessed she is a Wingless Pink (emphasis on K) Fairy Princess!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby, Mommy Dearest and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

