Crafty Update and Other

So it seems that I am not so brilliant this week. I had a lovely update, and apparently I forgot to press PUBLISH! Here it is:

You must be thinking that something happened since I am posting so early. Well, it’s 7 pm, and O is asleep!!  YEY!!  So now, I’m trying to catch up on posting.

Today I took O to the doctor for her two-year check up.  She is average weight and height, so now we have to stop making fun of her shortness.  The doctor said her sleeping issues are just a phase.  And that what we are doing is fine, and she should grow out of it. The doctor said that she obviously misses you and wants attention.  Outside of quitting my job and being with her 24/7, she has my attention from when I come home to when she goes to bed (at whatever time that is).  But other than that, O was really good at the doctor.  She stood on the scale by herself, allowed the nurse to measure her height, and the circumference of her head.

A few nights ago we played Hide and Go Seek. It started off with me hiding and O and Daddy counting, and then looking for me.  She would laugh and laugh so hard when she found me.  Then we switched. She and Daddy hid and I counted.  As I started, One… hysterical laughs as she was running down the hallway, TWO… more chuckle with her dad trying to get her be quiet, THREE… more laughs at what she was doing, FOUR… FIVE.  As I start looking for her, I hear more giggles and I see her head peek out from behind the bed where she was hiding.  Hmmm, is O in the closet???  No, she’s not there (giggles!!). Is O under the comforter? (And I dramatically pull the comforter off the bed) Nope, not there (more stifled giggles). Is she behind the bed? I found her!  (laughs and giggles!!)  Gain, Mommy, gain! We did…. for an hour!

But on to my crafty update. I actually have one check marked item (too bad it wasn’t originally on the list).  I adjusted O’s fairy wings on her Halloween costume.  YEY!! pictures to come.

I also have two books to help me with new crafty streak.  One on quilting and one on dressmaking. Dressmaking even more ambitious, but they have some really cute pattern on a ladybug purse. And considering, O love to go “gopping, Mommy, gopping!” (translation, Shopping, Mommy, shopping!)

Then today, I went to Micheal’s and bought some supplies for O’s party crafty things I am doing.  I bought Popsicle sticks, colored icing and I was looking for stencils for her new T-shirts and for putting a lion stamp on the favor bags for O’s party.  I bought the ingredients for O’s cookies as well!  Then next week… start baking!  But overall Micheal’s trip was disappointing because they did not have any of the quilting stuff I needed. Maybe Mood or Lee’s will have a better selection. Or make the trek out to Long Island to JoAnn Fabrics for some cute fabrics to start working on O’s quilt… I can’t wait to begin!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby, Mommy Dearest and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Crafty Update and Other

  1. Aunty says:

    Is that mood from project runway? Can I pick some frabrics when I’m there?

    • RidgewoodMom says:

      Why, yes, it is that Mood! I was on the subway the other day and I saw a woman and her five year old daughter with a Mood bag. I was very tempted to go to the store right then and there!!!

  2. Pingback: Magical Scrapbook | RigdewoodMom's Blog

Leave a Reply

