4 Days till We See Auntie Lina!

YEY!!  This trip I am looking forward even more than other ones. Not sure why this particular one.  I always have fun when I see her, especially since I don’t see her that often (except for this year, when I’ll see her THREE times!!!)  Maybe because O is older and she is less clingy to me, and will probably hang out with her.  O is a lot older now then even 5 months ago, and she a pretty funny and cute kid. I think Auntie Lina will get a good kick out of her. And they will be spending 4 days alone without me, so it will be interesting to see how O will start viewing her.

She’s coming for JB’s wedding, so that’s going to be fun.  Auntie Lina celebrated 9 year anniversary recently, and her friend put together a video of times gone by, and I did a lot of picture searching, so I am feeling more sentimental than usual.

I feel like recently we’ve been doing a lot more video chatting.  It’s going to be nice to have someone physically in front of you to touch and hold.  Plus I love when she comes because I can share my life you her a bit better.  Still hoping she’ll move here!!

And Uncle S is also coming, and he hasn’t seen O since she was 2 months old, so now, she’s a full-grown little person.

I’m tearing up already…..

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Mommy Dearest and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

