My First Spanx

That’s right. Last week I bought my first official Spanx, not some cheapy brand. This one I went all out, and bought the one that hooks to the bra. It’s called Slim Cognito Shaping Bodysuit.  It sounds that like would be awesome, no?  Well, it is!  I have a wedding to attend in September, and I have this really awesome dress, that to be perfectly frank was super ambitious of me to think that I would shape my mid section to be beautiful and svelte.  So now, I have to fake it with the Spanx.  And not only that, I have if anything gained a bit more weight, so now I’m saving on getting the dress altered.  With Spanx and my extra weight, the dress fits me beautifully.  It’s not the six-pack ab, but it will do.

I try to do sit ups every night, but after putting O to sleep, getting some cleaning done, and just vegging in front of the TV, writing in the Blog, there isn’t any time left. But what is super annoying??  DH is on exercise regiment, and he has been sticking with it.  It’s annoying because I see him losing the weight. I hope that I can stick to something, and just lose at least 5 lbs.

Next project on the dress… a choice on the shoes…

I finished the post, published it, then I started craving chocolate…. the 5 lbs will be my albatross….my Goliath…my Father’s Ghost (Hamlet)…my spots (Out Spots Macbeth…didn’t know I still had so many Shakespeare references)…Fortunately, we don’t have any chocolate in the house.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Mommy Dearest and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My First Spanx

  1. Sam says:

    You are lucky it’s only 5lbs buggin you! But, OMG! If I have to listen to Mike moan again about his weight WHILE hitting the gym at least 3 times a week, WHILE eating his take out salads that someone else has made for him, WHILE I don’t have a second to go to the bathroom, I think I might do some serious damage to something. It’s driving me nuts!!

Leave a Reply

