AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!

OH MY GOD!!!  Bedtime tonight was AWFUL!  Maybe I started the bedtime routine too late, but the punishment for this was excruciating.  After we finished reading, she refused to lay on me, so I said time for bed.  She starts crying and making a fuss. I tell her no, it’s time for bed.  I walk away, and she starts screaming crying.  She starts banging on the side of the crib. And each time the crying gets more anxious and more heart breaking.  I go back in again, and try to hold her on the chair.  But she didn’t want to lay down on me, she wanted to sit up. I could tell she was fighting sleeping.  I try again to her to lay on me, so she can relax and finally go to sleep.  But no. Then I put her back in her crib. And she is screaming. She is screaming so much, she starts to hiccup.  And when she pauses, you can hear her teeth grinding together.  She stops and takes few one minute pauses in between 10 minutes of straight crying.  Then around 8:03 (this has been going on now for 30 minutes) I tell DH, if she doesn’t stop by 10 after, I’m going in there.  1 minute later, we see her waddeling out of her room with the Frankie doll under her arm.  She did a jail break out of the crib.  We are totally flabbergasted.  At this point, we take her in our bed, and we talk to her, feel her head, she tells us about the bed and head, but there are no bumps anywhere.  I lay down with her, and she finally falls asleep in our bed.  I put pillows around her to make sure she doesn’t fall off (this bed is much higher than the cottage bed).  And  just now, 9:30 pm has she finally been transfer to her crib without a problem… she is a sleep.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!

  1. Aunty says:

    How did she get out?

    • RidgewoodMom says:

      I have no idea the logistics of it. But it must have taken her quite some acrobatics. I think she must have bumped her head along the way, especially since she told us about her head, and bed, and bump.

  2. Pingback: Big Girl Goes Potty | RigdewoodMom's Blog

Leave a Reply

