Miracle of miracles

As usual, I am at a loss what to make O for dinner.  DH is a great cook, and usually makes dinner for me.  And every time we give O to try, she Noi, Noi Noi’s us.  Then yesterday, as I was searching through our cupboard, I found a can of tuna fish, and I thought, why not some sort of pasta with tuna fish.  I did a quick search online, and found a really easy recipe.

Tuna Noodle Casserole: Mac’n’cheese box, cooked frozen peas, and I used 1 can of tuna fish (not the type that calls for in the recipe.  I didn’t add the extra table spoons of milk, the mac and cheese was creamy enough.  I tasted it, and it wasn’t bad.  And miracle of miracles….she ate it up!!!  So now she has dinner for the rest of the week.  It took 20 minutes to prepare, and even DH said that it’s not bad.  Give it a try.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

