Tink!

It means Thank You.  Yes, she is a very polite kid.  And no, she didn’t learn it from us.  Not that we are impolite or anything like that, but I honestly don’t remember thanking each other so much that O would remember this. We both make a HUGE effort to say Please when we ask for something.  But the thank you’s… she definetely picked that up from day care.

You give her something, Tink!  She gives you something, you say Thank you, she says Tink!  (I don’t think she gets yet that there is a different response for that.

The other night, we were sitting in the chair in her bedroom, she got up, asked for BUK (book), when to her shelf to pull out a book, then got distracted by the cymbals, which she only just recently figured out how to use them… hold on to the handles and bang them together.  Since it was her bedtime, I said, No, O.  We don’t play with those now.  Can you put them down for me?  And miraculously, she put them down.  She did debate in her head if she wanted to put them down or not, but she chose well.  I said Thanks, and can I get a kiss and hug?  She clapped her hands, ran over to me, and gave me a hug.  Then we finished reading the story, switching between a chapter of Charlotte’s Web and The Big Red Barn.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

