Ready for potty??

Right now, DH is in the house doing his daily exercises. I am on the deck, eating a cupcake and tapping away at the computer.  He said, it’s like Survivor when someone wins a reward challenge or drop out of a challenge because they chose the cupcake.  I’m like whatever.  You promised to love me no matter what. Even with the 10 extra pounds plus 1 lb i just gained eating the said yummy cupcake.

In other news, I got a hair cut yesterday.  Graduated bob, similar to what Victoria Posh Spice Beckham had a few years ago.  It’s very sassy.  I pretty much last 3 lbs when she chopped off my hair.  (Hence I am now only 7 lb + 1 lb cupcake away from my weight goal.)

Anyway, back to the post heading. Over the last few weeks, O has shown a lot of interest in the potty.  When I go to the big girl potty, she sits on her little potty.  She tells me when (after actually) she has gone peepy and kaka.  One time DH made a stinky face, and fanned his nose with his hand when O announced kaka.  So now, every time she goes kaka, she scrunches her nose, and fans her hand above her head.  Super cute.

The problem was the diaper and onesie are really difficult to take off at a moment’s notice. So now we stopped putting her in onesies and bought pull ups.  So now, if she says peepy, we pull everything down, and just sit on the potty.  So far, I either take her clothes off, she sits for two seconds, gets up, walks around, and then pees on the floor.  But on Friday morning, she says peepy to me, take all off, she sits down, and there is a little, I mean two drops, of pee in the potty.  We make sure big deal… she tries to put her hand in it, tell her no, it’s gross.  Go get Daddy, Cacky! Cacky!  He comes running.  More good jobs, well done.  Claps of hands, and kisses and hugs.

The monumental event has not been replicated it. But it’s a start.

PS The cupcake was YUMMY goodness!  Worth the 1 lb.

Today we are going to a friend’s house to watch the US vs. England game.  USA USA USA!!!  (She’s an English fan…she can’t help it, she’s from there.  Poor girl….)

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby, Father Dearest, Mommy Dearest and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

