Don’t know what to call this…

Even with how much I hated the cats, and having the little stinker in our bathroom for a whole night, I was really happy when he/she went to his/her new home. The night was brutal. It keep meowing with little sad ones to full on anxiety get me the fuck outta here!  But I digress…

When we were outside, I explained to O why the Mama Cat was crying… she is sad, and misses her kittens.  Just like Mommy would be sad if O was away from her.  And she said, Kitty, and pointed to the mama cat sitting on the neighbor’s porch calling for her kittens.  It was just really sad, and I felt/feel really bad.  The crying are like laments from some Wuthering Heights/ Bronte sister novel.  It is agonizingly sad, and you can really feel her pain. Even with the creepy stalking, you can’t help but feel bad that we pulled her kids away from her.  I know that the kittens are going to good homes, but still…

I definitely can not go through this again next year…

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Hood, Queens and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

