HOLY CRAP!

Today O and I, and Auntie JL went to Auntie R’s house to help her pick up a few dresses for a few upcoming events.  After getting a glimpse in the head of Auntie R (I mean this in the most loving way), dress rushing and discussing shoe concerns, we helped her pick out her dresses.  In the end she will bring 3 dress and two shirts for two events.  I have to say (I know she will eventually read this), her choice is amazing and the dress is very flattering and very sexy!!!

Then we go out for an early dinner.  And during the dinner I realize why I always push friends to have brunch rather than dinner.  First off I lost track of time, and right after we ordered desert, I look at my watch and it’s almost 7 PM.  O’s bedtime is 7:30…. Anyway, she is getting more and more cranky, I didn’t bring enough snacks thinking that we would end up going to a place that I can order mashed potatoes.  But the place was way too trendy for kid friendly meals.  It wasn’t anyone’s fault, I just didn’t look at the menu closely before we sat down.

With O’s last ounce of self-control, we make it through signing of the credit card receipt, and walking out the door.  As we were walking back to the car, she got a last burst of energy, and ran down the block.

We finally get home, and as I parallel park the car, I hit a…  I don’t even know what it’s called. But it’s kind of like a wire support for the electrical pole.  So it’s wire, and I hear it.  In all fairness, there was a car double parked very near the spot of where I was going in, and I don’t parallel park that often, and the stroller in the back obscured my vision.  Yes, my favorite stroller and yours, the dreaded BUGABOO.  And I didn’t even use the freaking stroller, I just brought it with me, just in case… I guess just in case it impairs my vision.  I get out of the car, and there is a GIGANTIC scratch.  I mean the whole side of the bumper corner is scratched up.  HOLY SHIT!!!  What the f… am I going to do?  I go inside, bring something to clean the scratch, because sometimes after you clean it doesn’t look as bad.  And I also know that DH has a thing of wax in the car.  So I go, and I clean and wax.  It looks much better, but I have to see what it will look like tomorrow…. Maybe might have to wax it again, but I don’t know when I will get the chance with DH being home.  I will confess, but it will be much better if it doesn’t look as bad as it did right as it happened.

O went to bed at 8 pm.  Hopefully tomorrow she will sleep in.

Update: The stuff in the car was freaking wax!! I went by the car, and the thing looked just as bad.  I went today to Pep Boys and bought some stuff. I added some of this stuff to the car. It says that in 48 hours in the sun the worst of it should be hidden.  FINGERS CROSSED!!!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Mommy Dearest and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HOLY CRAP!

  1. fertigova says:

    just caught up on your blog and yes indeed, i did eventually read this post. hmm, caught a glimpse inside my head, did you?

    i can’t believe o has a real name for her daddy now, not mommy anymore. and potty training! growing up so fast, le sigh.

Leave a Reply

