I Wanna Eat!!!

It seems that in an ironic twist of fate, it seems that O’s first complete sentence was, I want to Eat!  And in case you were wondering, she did not say it to me.  Of course not, because she won’t eat anything.  She said to V at day care.

The other night I made a wonderful meal of cauliflower Gratin with bacon. I mean who doesn’t love cheesy stuff with bacon?  I gave a little portion to O. She puts one floret in her mouth, and it is promptly spat out.  GROSS!!! This is after I slaved to follow the recipe exactly, without burning myself on the oven or any other major hiccups, and she just spits it out.

But to be fair, tonight DH and I had a wonderful meal tonight of BBQ chicken marinated with Wegman‘s Kansas City BBQ sauce, grilled red peppers and cauliflower gratin.  So O’s loss was definitely our gain.

I digress. I am so proud of her for saying her first complete sentence.  Every time I would go to the pediatrician, she would ask me Is O talking? And I would say yes, but I didn’t have any concrete words other than Ma!  This time I’ve made a list.  And here it is for your own browsing:  Ma, Mommy, Daddy (finally she is calling her father), kitty, puppy, cracker, Bring Back, baby, Juice, Jenny, Abby, no, booboo, pee, caca, poo, mine, bye, hi, me, thank you, ashes (From Ring around the Rosie). Tomorrow she will be writing her PhD dissertation.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby, Mommy Dearest, Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

