How Time Flies

Today I decided that I was going to restore the factory settings on my iPhone.  So I did, and then I had to restore the back up.  The back up which in my infinite wisdom I put a password on.  The problem was, I couldn’t remember the password.  After trying the different options, I gave up, and restored the back up from July 2009.  This means after putting everything back on, there were pictures of O from July 2009 and earlier.  When O was a rotund baby, with very thin hair, not even crawling (because she refused to crawl), and greedily holding her Munchkin Fresh Food Feeder like it was the last banana on the planet, holding the remote control for dear life (not much has changed now, but at her wise old age of 19 months, she now knows that the remote controls Sesame Street and the green button gets you to the list of recorded shows)…It was very nostalgic looking back and seeing how little she was.  And then I pick up her up from day care, and the nightmare of dealing with a 19 month old begins!!

ro·tund – adjective
1. round in shape; rounded: ripe, rotund fruit.
2. plump; fat.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How Time Flies

  1. Aunty says:

    I was looking at some old pictures too! But I think she can still be classed as rotund!

Leave a Reply

