O’s Outfit Today

I wrote this whole blog post on the subway, and then went to post it, and it just disappeared.  This is the 2nd time the iPhone application failed me.  I will try to recreate….

In addition to having really crazy Grandparents, O has no chance at being stylish.  As my friend says, Why won’t you let your husband and daughter to be cool??  He truly thinks that I prevent my husband from buying trendy clothes.  Alas, that is not true…. But I definitely will admit that I am a detriment to letting my daughter be cool.  Granted, I would be much happier for her to be able to express herself in the craziest of outfits than being matchy, matchy.  And I guess I am definitely either setting her up on that path, or she will completely rebel against my influence and become a matchy, matchy girl, with designer clothes…. (THE HORROR!!!!)

Over the last 1-1/2 years I have dressed her in some really really random outfits.

Exhibit A

A. The Clown Onesie.  It was pretty ugly. And I don’t know why I ever put it on her.  I think it was one of those, where I was too lazy to do laundry, and voila… O is a clown!  The only things missing are the cone hat and the red nose.

Exhibit C

B. Red long sleeve shirt with black polka dots, and Green tight pants with black polka dots.

C. Pink shirt, black and white stripe tight pants, multi colored socks, and pink tutu.  What could

a girl ever ask for??

D. And today…. A long-sleeved Polka dotted onesie (her father chose this one), multi colored striped tight pants (to show off her thighs) orange, brown and dark red, black socks, yellow and white striped hoodie zip up sweatshirt, and brown suede Mary Janes.  Oh yeah, and it’s raining, so she has on a pink with black polka dots raincoat.

Did you notice a theme of stripes and polka dots???  I hope so.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby, Mommy Dearest and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

