MA, the meatloaf!

O is always really vocal.  She chats up a storm.  A few days ago her father picked her up from day care, and started telling him this story, and as she told it, she started laughing because obviously this was really funny. In the morning after her milk bottle, she tells me very animatedly about her dreams (I guess).

This morning we started talking about the Snausage Dog, and she started talking really fast and she grabbed my hand, and went to the front door because that where the Snausage Dog comes through when he comes to visit.

Also, when she wants something, she says, Ma, Ma, MA!  I don’t know if she is actually trying to get my attention, or just getting attention. I could be standing right next to her, and she just hits me, MA! MA! MA! To which I respond with either “What?” or MA, the meatloaf!

The worst is when she wants snacks.  Grabs my finger (or her father’s finger) goes to the kitchen counter or the fridge and points.  And points.  And points.  For her usual snack of grapes/ club crackers/ cheese sticks.  And if you don’t get her what she wants, she just cries. We have started to ignore her, and not giving her everything she wants the exact time she wants it.  It’s very trying though since she is very stubborn.  Still working on her eating habits… but we’ll see what happens.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby, Mommy Dearest and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

