How Did She Learn This Stuff?

This weekend, I shared a video of O with my girlfriend, and she was AMAZED at how much she does. Then I realized that I have not talked about her accomplishments lately.  I guess they happen, we see them everyday, and then that’s it.  So here are some of the things that I am very proud she’s doing.

Bringing things.  Her favorite is to ask her to bring her Baby.  She is very good at it.  She can go from the living room to her bedroom to bring her Baby doll.  Granted this is used as a distraction technique.  For example.  She gets in her mood to grab my finger and put me somewhere.  I distract her (before she grabs my finger) by asking her to bring me her Baby.  So this takes a good 10 minutes (so 10 minutes of not being dragged by the finger around the house.)

Lifting her leg, and moving her weight from one side, so I can put her pants on.  For someone who does not have very good balance, I know this is quite an accomplishment.

In the morning, after her bottle, she has to go brush her teeth and wash her face.  She helps moving the stool by the sink.  Then she climbs up.  I hand her the toothbrush, and puts it under the water, then in her mouth, then under the water.  Now I have to start teaching her to brush back and forth.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

